



Annual Meeting – Minutes 25 March 2018 at 1:00 p.m. Cornhusker Bank Community Room 8310 O St, Lincoln, Nebraska

I. President Dena Noe welcomed about 120 GPTN members, guests and friends to the 2018 Annual Meeting at 1:04 p.m. Dena Noe recognized special guests Carl Eskridge and Benny Shobe from the Lincoln City Council and Lynn Johnson from Parks and Recreation.

II. Featured Speakers:

Jamie Granquist of Lincoln Bike Share gave an overview of the Lincoln Bike Share program. The launch date is April 6, 2018, at 4 p.m.

Ross Barron of Olsson Associates gave a presentation of the concepts for the bridge connecting the Rock Island and Jamaica North trails over the railroad tracks.

Sara Hartzell of Lincoln Parks and Recreation gave a presentation on the state of the trails in Lincoln.

Between speakers, a drawing awarded several door prizes to the audience

III. Treasurer's Report – Treasurer Jamie Warren gave the year-end GPTN financial report, projecting it on the screen.

Ron Case moved and Tyler Maiquist seconded a motion to approve the Treasurer's report. Motion carried on a voice vote of approval.

IV. Dena Noe gave recognition to the 2017 Board of Directors. The 2017 Board of Directors were named in the Annual Meeting Program.

V. Board Member Shelby Robinson introduced nominees Noel Briseno, Jim Krieger, and Rachelle Hadley for the 2018 Board of Directors with a short biography of each.

Bruce Abernathy moved and Dalyce Roonau seconded a motion to approve the nominations to the Board of Directors. Motion carried on a voice vote of approval.

The 2018 Board of Directors is listed in the Annual Meeting Program.

VI. President Dena Noe made the GPTN Annual Awards presentation:

President's Award: Dave Scoby, Don Dingman and John Taylor received a special GPTN Picture Calendar for their long service and trails projects.

Project Awards: Roger Hirsch and Dale Arp received special bike bells for their work on Trail Trek in 2017. A special award was presented to the Eclipse Committee in recognition of their work in 2017.

Trail Boss Award: Roger Feicher received the Trail Boss Award for his long service in support of trails.

Trailblazer Award: Roger Hirsch for his dedication and service as President and for his work on Trail Trek.

VII. Announcements: Trail Trek in June and Tour de Lincoln in May and a Happy Earth Day Ride on April 28.

VIII. Mary Torell moved adjournment of the Annual Meeting at 2:55 p.m. Approved by vote voice.

Respectfully submitted, Steve Dunbar, Secretary